National coordinator members




UK representative

Dr Neil MacDonald

Consultant Anaesthetist

Australia representative

Dr Tuong Phan

Staff Specialist anaesthetist

Australia representative

Assistant Professor Lis Evered

Scientific Head of Research, Department of Anaesthesia

Canada representative

Dr Duminda Wijeysundera

Associate Professor in Department of Anaesthesia & Pain Management

Canada representative

Dr Stuart McCluskey

Consultant Anaesthetist

Germany representative

Professor Michael Sander

Chair of Department of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine

Jordan representative

Dr Hussein Abu Khudair

Chairman, Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Management

Associate Member, Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Management

Poland representative

Dr Wojtek Szczeklik

Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct), Department of Medicine

Romania representative

Professor Ioana Grigoras

Professor of Anaesthesia and Intensive Care

Spain representative

Dr Cesar Aldecoa Alvarez-Santullano

Consultant Anaesthetist

Spain representative

Dr Javier Ripolles

EAR Group Managing Editor, Consultant Anaesthetist

Switzerland representative

Professor Christoph Hofer

Head Physician and Head Ambulance Perioperative Center

USA representative

Professor Andrew Shaw

Executive Vice Chair, Department of Anaesthesiology